you may get original plates in california for your collector car

Reassignment of Old Plates to a Collector Vehicle New Policy Old California plates (regular series) may be re-assigned to a collector vehicle, even if the vehicle has a database record under a different license plate, when all of the following conditions are met: • Evidence is submitted to show that …

what language do they speak ???

Term Definition ACV Actual Cash Value of a trade-in. Back-End Profit generated from a car deal other than the amount between dealers cost and the selling price.  Usually from Financing. Be-Back-Bus Describing an imaginary vehicle that will magically deliver all the customers that promised they would be back. Be-Backs A …

EVEN cash only sales require car dealer sales contracts

+++ “AS IS” Cash Contract Simple larger image $49.99 California Civil Code Section 2981 mandates that sales contracts be completed when a motor vehilce is sold from a licensed entitiy (dealership). All contracts need to be in writing and must be contained on a single document. The contract is designed …

car dealers pay well for required dmv vehicle verifications

A “vehicle verifier” is a person not expressly excluded by Section 675.6 who inspects, records, documents, and submits to the department, or its authorized representative, such proof of vehicle identification as may be required by the department for the purpose of registering or transferring the ownership of vehicles.

how to file a dmv complaint against a california used car dealer

Record of Complaint Form INV 172A   Record of Complaint Form (INV 172A) (PDF) Information about this form Filing a Complaint with the Department of Motor Vehicles You should know that DMV has limited resources to review and catalog these complaints. Your information will be reviewed by Investigations and Audits …

paying overtime to your licensed salesperson

 BY LAWRENCE MILES   The California Court of Appeal has sided with CarMax in a key decision involving the “sales commission” exemption to California’s overtime law.   In Areso v. Carmax, Inc., the Court held that a pay plan that had a base payment plus “commissions” of about $150 per vehicle sold satisfied the exemption requirements. California law …

how to file a claim against a california used car dealer bond

Record of Complaint Form INV 172A   Record of Complaint Form (INV 172A) (PDF) Information about this form Filing a Complaint with the Department of Motor Vehicles You should know that DMV has limited resources to review and catalog these complaints. Your information will be reviewed by Investigations and Audits …

where do i find the VIN ???

What’s a VIN? A Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) is the 17-character identifier for your car, truck, or motorcycle. It looks like this: 1VXBR12EXCP901213, and encodes the vehicle’s manufacturer, features, and serial number. No two vehicles have the same VIN, so it serves as your car’s fingerprint– this allows for all reports …

where do i find the VIN ???

What’s a VIN? A Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) is the 17-character identifier for your car, truck, or motorcycle. It looks like this: 1VXBR12EXCP901213, and encodes the vehicle’s manufacturer, features, and serial number. No two vehicles have the same VIN, so it serves as your car’s fingerprint– this allows for all reports …

where do i find the VIN ???

What’s a VIN? A Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) is the 17-character identifier for your car, truck, or motorcycle. It looks like this: 1VXBR12EXCP901213, and encodes the vehicle’s manufacturer, features, and serial number. No two vehicles have the same VIN, so it serves as your car’s fingerprint– this allows for all reports …

get your pot of gold for your car dealer license

  some bond agents let their clients get arrested some bond agents get arrested themselves some bond agents overcharge +++++ go to a bond agent that will stand up for you appreciates your business and will never get you arrested +++ your car dealer bond is a pot of gold …

is it hard to qualify for a car dealer license bond ???

  In order for a bond company to approve a vehicle dealer bond  of $10,000 or $50,000, they will run your credit report. If there are no negative items showing on your credit report and have a decent credit risk score, you should not have any problems obtaining the bond. …

how to file a dmv complaint against a california used car dealer

Record of Complaint Form INV 172A   Record of Complaint Form (INV 172A) (PDF) Information about this form Filing a Complaint with the Department of Motor Vehicles You should know that DMV has limited resources to review and catalog these complaints. Your information will be reviewed by Investigations and Audits …

paying overtime to your licensed salesperson

 BY LAWRENCE MILES   The California Court of Appeal has sided with CarMax in a key decision involving the “sales commission” exemption to California’s overtime law.   In Areso v. Carmax, Inc., the Court held that a pay plan that had a base payment plus “commissions” of about $150 per vehicle sold satisfied the exemption requirements. California law …